Kerr Prize

Since 2009 the Society has awarded the Kerr Prize to mark the best student presentations at an Australasian Conference on General Relativity and Gravitation (ACGRG). The Prize is named in honour of Professor Roy Kerr, New Zealand mathematician and discoverer of the Kerr metric. Past recipients of the Kerr Prize are listed below:

ACGRG 12 (2023)
Inês Rainho (University of Valencia)
Ioannis Soranidis (Macquarie University)
ACGRG 11 (2022)
Ben Grace (Australian National University)
Lucy Strang (University of Melbourne)
ACGRG 10 (2019)
Jessica Santiago (Victoria University of Wellington)
ACGRG 9 (2017)
Hayley Macpherson (Monash University)
Min Jet Yap (Australian National University)
ACGRG 8 (2015)
Ling Sun (University of Melbourne)
Arthur Suvorov (University of Melbourne)
ACGRG 7 (2013)
Valentina Baccetti (Victoria University of Wellington)
Andrew Wade (Australian National University)
ACGRG 6 (2012)
Kyle Tate (Victoria University of Wellington)
Philip Threlfall (Australian National University)
ACGRG 5 (2009)
Richard Barry (Australian National University)
Maya Watanabe (Monash University)